Bridging the Gap to Web 3, Episode 5: Blockchain + Real Estate

Columbia MD
Wed, Jan 11, 6:00 PM (EST)

About this event

The world of real estate is constantly evolving which is why this live episode of “Bridging the Gap to Web3” will go over different use cases of how blockchain technology is impacting the real estate industry. Barriers to entry for entering this industry are changing due to the introduction of fractionalized assets and shared ownership. This episode will dive into the details around what this means for the future of real estate and what obstacles will need to be hurdled for this new technology to thrive.

Our team will be joined by two innovative companies in the real industry for this episode. We will have Industrial Outdoor Ventures and ABC Fintech discussing the fractionalization of real estate assets and how we can participate.


EVENT RECAP, ACTIONABLE NEXT STEPS


We talked about a variety of technologies and solutions on this episode, which are all listed below if you would like to explore further to learn more:

ABC FinTech - https://www.abctokens.com/

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/abc-fintech

Industrial Outdoor Ventures (IOV) - http://www.industrialoutdoor.com/

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/company/industrial-outdoor-ventures

Polymesh Protocol - https://polymesh.network/

An institutional-grade permissioned blockchain built specifically for regulated assets.

Red Swan - https://redswan.io/

A tokenized commercial real estate marketplace.

Solid Block - https://solidblock.co/home/

A leader in Tokenization as a Service (TaaS) for real estate, integrating blockchain and Web3 technology to allow real world assets to join in the emerging blockchain economy.

Akru - https://www.akru.co/

Unlocks the commercial real estate market through fractionalized ownership & investments.

Honey Bricks - https://www.honeybricks.com/

A technology platform that connects investors with high-quality commercial real estate opportunities through asset-backed security tokens.

Real T - https://realt.co/

A union of seasoned real estate and blockchain industry executives, who are creating a new real estate ownership experience.

Deena Zimmerman - https://www.linkedin.com/in/deena-zimmerman-63b32215/

Award-winning commercial real-estate broker and Vice President at SVN Chicago Commercial.

Dominic Sergi - https://www.linkedin.com/in/dominic-sergi-8b5ba24/

CEO at Clear Height Properties.

Laura Pamatian - https://www.linkedin.com/in/laura-pamatian/

Founder, HeightZero Real Estate - AI & Blockchain real estate & development.

Pat LaVecchia - https://www.linkedin.com/in/patlavecchia/

CEO at Oasis Pro Markets.

Dave Hendricks - https://www.linkedin.com/in/davehendricks/

CEO of Vertalo: democratizing access to secondary liquidity for private assets.

Actionable Insights

To conclude our episode, we discussed a variety of actionable suggestions for someone interested in starting their Web3 journey today. Please find below resources to leverage to start learning and participating more:

ABC FinTech WeFunder - https://wefunder.com/abcfintech

Visit this link to participate in ABC FinTech’s WeFunder campaign.

Industrial Outdoor Ventures (IOV) Contact Us - http://www.industrialoutdoor.com/contact-us

Visit this link to contact IOV if you are interested in selling low coverage industrial properties

Learning about Real Estate - https://www.investopedia.com/terms/r/realestate.asp

Visit this link, as a starting point, to learn more about real estate.

Learning about Fractional Ownership - https://www.investopedia.com/terms/f/fractionalownership.asp

Visit this link, as a starting point, to learn more about fractional ownership.

Learning about Blockchain - https://www.investopedia.com/terms/b/blockchain.asp

Visit this link, as a starting point, to learn more about blockchain.

Learning about Cryptocurrency - https://coinmarketcap.com/

Visit this link, as a starting point, to learn more about the top projects in cryptocurrency. Click on the names of each project to learn more about them.

Learning about NFTs - https://www.investopedia.com/non-fungible-tokens-nft-5115211

Visit this link, as a starting point, to learn more about NFTs.

Connect with Us - Follow us on Twitter and Connect with us on LinkedIn

Connor Boundy

-Twitter:https://twitter.com/cboundy22

- LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/connor-boundy

Luke Pillarella

Twitter: https://twitter.com/TheHiHedger

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/luke-pillarella

Matt Andelman

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/mattfromabc/

Anthony DeLaurentis

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/anthony-delaurentis/

Webinar Feedback

Click Here to Complete Survey: Survey Link

Please fill out this survey to give our team feedback on how to improve the web series and what you want to see moving forward.

Panelists

Moderators

  • Connor Boundy

    Connor Boundy

    Atlantis Capital

    Co-Founder

    See Bio
  • Luke Pillarella

    Luke Pillarella

    Atlantis Capital

    Co-Founder

    See Bio

Brought to you by

  • Chris Haug

    Chris Haug

    360 Venture Management Group

    Chapter Director

    View Profile
  • Sean Sutherland

    Sean Sutherland

    Kapowza

    Chapter Co-Director

    View Profile
  • Patrick Rockhill

    Patrick Rockhill

    Doyle-Logan Systems

    Community Logistics and Data Analytics

    View Profile
  • Jason Mantzouranis

    Jason Mantzouranis

    Cachet Mode LLC

    COO, Project/Program Manager

    View Profile
  • Tariq Najee-ullah

    Tariq Najee-ullah

    Patent Insider

    Principal

    View Profile
  • Connor Boundy

    Connor Boundy

    Atlantis Capital

    Executive Producer-Web 3 Series

    View Profile
  • Luke Pillarella

    Luke Pillarella

    Atlantis Capital, LLC

    Executive Producer - Web 3 Series

    View Profile

Local sponsors

Partners