Startup School: GenAI

Jun 11, 5:00 PM – Jul 4, 8:00 PM

Learn how to use Google AI to build conversational apps with four-weeks of in-depth virtual training from Google experts.

Virtual event

About this event

4-weeks of live, hands-on classes led by Google experts who will teach you how to build chat apps, agents and bots using Gemini

Google Cloud has been at the forefront of AI innovation for over two decades, seamlessly integrating AI into its core operations. We recently announced Gemini, our most capable and general model yet which represents one of the biggest science and engineering efforts we’ve undertaken as a company. We can’t wait to show you how Gemini can help your business at Startup School!

For this edition we’re going to take your gen AI knowledge to the next level and take you on a learning journey as our experts show you how to build AI agents that can streamline and optimize tasks, saving your business valuable time and money.

Together we’ll learn to leverage our generative AI products and solutions on Vertex AI, including Gemini, across a number of focus areas, including:

  • Multimodality: Using text, images & videos with Gemini 1.5
  • Connectivity: Integrate databases & APIs with Function Calling
  • Agent Design: Build custom agents with Vertex AI and Firebase
  • Workflows: Orchestrate agents with LangChain
  • Productionization: Orchestration and scaling of agents

Important:

This is a global training series that will be hosted live with 2 options for each class: either EMEA / AMER or APAC / EMEA friendly.

Select the time for each class that works best for you and add the event to your calendar. Content is the same for each class. If you change your mind about which class you want to attend, there is no need to unregister from your original choice. Simply select the new class time you wish to attend and add it to your calendar.

Class times:

AMER / EMEA classes will be at: 6pm GMT+1 / 10am PDT / 1 pm EDT

EMEA / APAC classes will be at: 9am GMT+1 / 1:30pm IST / 4pm SGT / 5pm KST/JST

Note: Participants should have basic familiarity with (Python or JavaScript), Vertex AI, and Firebase from Week 2 onwards.

Organizers

  • Prem Sangeet Petar Savic

    Supreme Factory

    London Director

  • James Lethem

    Nascence

    Co-Director

  • Sam Adekunle

    Grone Collective

    Head of Special Projects & Initiatives

  • Gabriel Pizzolante

    UK GAP Consulting

    Ambassador

About Startup Grind

This is Startup Grind. We are the world’s largest startup community.

Our Mission

To give startups everywhere the education and opportunities they need to build, grow, and scale their companies.

Our Values

We believe in making friends, not contacts. We believe in giving first, not taking. We believe in helping others before helping yourself.

Tools & Discounts for Startups

Take advantage of resources and offers provided by organizations we know and love, designed to help you navigate the startup journey.

Global Conference

Our annual flagship event in Silicon Valley brings together thousands of startup teams, investors and organizations from all over the world.

Join the Startup Membership

This membership gives you free access to networking, events, mentorship, office hours, and other exclusive opportunities curated by Startup Grind HQ.